Grades 6-8 (EDGE)

 

EDGE

At Blessed Sacrament we use EDGE as our Middle School Religious Education and Ministry program.  EDGE, like Life Teen, is an international Catholic youth ministry catechesis, which seeks to lead teens closer to Christ.  It is 100% Catholic using the Catechism and scripture with personal testimony to engage and encourage them to grow deeper in their faith.  

EDGE is open to all 6th - 8th grade students at Blessed Sacrament, as well as their friends!  Our EDGE mornings consist of games, activities, the use of different media and talks to engage our middle school students in different topics of their Catholic faith.  We meet most Sunday mornings from 9:00 AM - 10:10 AM in the Social Hall.   

We do not teach each topic with individual catechists, but rather use a Core Team of adult volunteers who are active in their faith.  Our Core Team for EDGE consists of young adult, parents, grand parents, and adults who are called to serve the youth of the parish!  The goal of the Core Team is to engage and encourage the middle schoolers to be active in their faith and to help in their faith journey by relational ministry and spreading the Gospel Message!   

If you have a child in 6th - 8th grade and would like more information regarding the EDGE program or have any questions please feel free to contact Hannah Kallenbach,  (757) 423-8305.  You may also check out the EDGE program at the Link below.  

2017-2018 Edge Registration

More about EDGE

Blessed Sacrament youth Ministry Facebook

Core Team Volunteers

The Blessed Sacrament Youth Ministry team is seeking new volunteers to help with our Life Teen and Confirmation programs!  We need adults who are passionate about their faith and willing to share that passion with the youth of our parish, and have a desire to volunteer with teenagers.  

If you are interested in volunteering and would like more information please contact Hannah by phone at (757) 423-8305.  

 

Important Dates for 2017-2018 Grades 6–8 - Edge

Sunday, 10 September- First day of Edge! 

Sunday 17 September- Edge

Sunday, 24 September- Edge 

Sunday, 1 October- Edge 

Sunday, 15 October- Edge 

Sunday, 22 October- Edge

Sunday, 5 November- Edge 

Sunday, 19 November- Edge

Sunday, 3 December- Edge

Sunday, 10 December- Edge 

NO CLASS DATES:

Sunday, 8 October (Columbus day)

Sunday, 29 October

Sunday, 12 November 

Sunday, 26 November (Thanksgiving weekend) 

Sunday, 17 December

Sunday, 24 December

Sunday, 31 December